A Gift Overdue

Syeda Anum Fatima
2 min readApr 2, 2021

--

“We often take for granted the very things that most deserve our gratitude”

Life is all about give and take where if someone gives anything with positive vibes to us, we subconsciously tend to return them back something equally or more positive in any sense. But sometimes, two words of appreciation are enough for someone to get positive vibes which are none other than Thank You.

There is also one person in my life who influences me everyday, motivating me each moment and helps me always. The person is my friend Rija who I know is my family now. I wrote her a letter to thank her, to let her know how important she is for me! How much she has changed me as a person

Let’s have a glimpse of the letter I wrote to her

Not much time has passed but we have been covered a great journey so far, Alhamdullilah. We have been together from school and now we are together in university too, in a same degree, same class MashaAllah. And we are counting our journey and hoping to take it over further InshaAllah. Spending with her so much of my time, I realized that I have taken most of her good virtues and habits and acting upon them and that’s the best thing about someone you got influenced and inspired with.

She also gave me a reply to this letter which I think is sweetest, let’s have a look on what she had to say about the appreciation letter I wrote to her.

Lastly, it’s all about making opportunities to thank some one who deserves. Making them feel the ounce of happiness getting what they deserve and the best way in my opinion is to Thank them in any way you can possibly do.

--

--