Moments I Strived For

A journey worth sharing

Syeda Anum Fatima
3 min readJun 11, 2021

“We don’t remember days, we remember moments”

My life before joining the world of Amal was really incomprehensible that I could not understand what I was doing, how I was doing and which path I shall take to achieve what I want. Amal not only showed me the path but also let me know how the things would work and blessed me with the number of opportunities of self reflection which I think I could not do without Amal showing me how.

The whole span of 3 months was enough for me to realize about my goals, my purposes and areas of my expertise.

My Beautiful Experience with Amal

During those informative and fun sessions in Amal with super fun activities in breakout rooms, I got a sense of working in teams which I always hesitated to take part in before jumping into Amal. Sometimes, during our discussion in breakout rooms, I magnificently put my thoughts on particular topics and got a perception of leadership pouring into myself. It was indeed a beautiful experience feeling our hidden skills coming out during those discussions.

I remember getting a project work related to 5 deeds of kindness which gave me a new sight to life which I never turned my eyes to. This experience speaks a lot in my three months beautiful journey of Amal and gave me a new meaning of kindness.

What I Initially Thought..

As told above, I was completely unaware of the paths that need to be cover and to walk on for achieving your goals. During the second week of Amal Fellowship, we were asked to prepare our smart goals which are the steps towards bringing off our goals and to work on our “why’s”. I initially thought about Amal like normal counselling and career building program for seekers but later I realized that it not only provides career opportunities by building our career with professionalism but also builds our character making us being grateful for people who are the source of happiness in our lives.

Learning in First 2 Weeks

My life in terms of career point of view brought a drastic change when I acknowledged what my goals are and why they are paramount to me. The acceptance made me delightful and brought much positive energy.

What I would do If I become a #SuperHero :)

I managed to fix the stuff around myself as a project work given by Amal which also piloted me to see how things are messed up in our surrounding and how we can fix them doing a little effort.

What I Discover About Myself in this Journey

I genuinely discovered a lot about myself in this lovely period. I learned to accept my good deeds too that I never thought of accepting, had a perception of team work and the most important, be self-assured. How can I manage time in terms when I introduced to several time taking PWs despite having a tough university schedule and work. Listen to other people’s point of views on diverse topics. Being honest doing all the online courses on Amal Teachable. These things lead to a radical change in myself which I felt much strongly walking at the end of this journey.

As it’s said, It’s not a goodbye but see you later. So confining all my words, I would be more than happy to return more than what Amal has given me sometime in my life and be a part of this noble cause for escalating positivity, honesty and the mind to ponder and recognize the purpose of lives.
Till then, See you all!

--

--