Positive Reflection — An Exquisite View

Syeda Anum Fatima
3 min readJun 3, 2021

--

Life is full of practical preaches as well as emotional outbreaks in which we get every taste of feelings be it happiness, sadness, anger, love or excitement. We rarely get a chance to see what makes us really positive that our destined joy makes a way through it.

The day when I joined Amal Career Prep Fellowship, a sense of positive reflection transpired which I could clearly sense in myself. From working on my strength and weakness stories to writing my act of kindnesses, from having breakout rooms’ ‘Informative Fun’ to working hard for mega project, from taking long weekend sessions 😄 to prepare few complex project works, I have come so far with an energy and liveliness that I could never imagine of.

Bring positivity around, joy will make its way automatically

As this beautiful journey of three months is coming to its end, I can recall some loveliest memories as well as impacts I got throughout this pleasant roller coaster ride 😅

The Most Impactful Moment

It was one of my initial days of Amal Fellowship where I got the project work of writing a blog to show my 5 acts of kindness I did in a day. Never had I ever imagined myself writing my act of kindness and acknowledging the positivity and utter happiness. Whenever we do something positive and kind, a sense of cheerfulness as well as happiness comes through our soul but after some time, it goes and even after remembering, it does not give us that full feel of joy as we can’t remember small details but when we write it up at some place, we get every detail and eventually brings back that original feeling which we felt first time.

Whenever I re-read my blog of kindness, I feel a great amount of joy and positivity around myself. It is enough to bring a genuine smile on my face and this has to be the best gift Amal Academy has given me in the form of project work and I am so grateful for that.

You can read my that favorite blog here: https://medium.com/@anum.syeda110/my-acts-of-kindness-c8af760cc777

How It Changed My Insightness

While writing the blog of “My 5 Act of Kindness” I smiled thoroughly by acknowledging my efforts to serve living beings. It’s not that I have never done these acts before, I actually never conceded what I do and that’s what I was missing throughout. It pleasantly changed my insightness that when you do well, acknowledge it too, like how you acknowledge your weaknesses.

Then I realized..

As I recognized what is making me cheerful and satisfied, I realized how joyful and satisfied will be the ones who I provided my service to. I thought of those tiny hungry stay cats and what those small pieces of bread meant to them, I realized how plants would be excited when I watered them and I realized how glad my family would be when I served them a scrumptious meal. Then I completely realized that when you do an act of kindness, it makes you happier but it makes the ones happiest to whom you give your kindness.

When I Look Behind

When I turn around and see what acts I have done for a good cause, it always makes me decide that I can do more and more for a positive cause. The feeling of doing the most bloats into me and I spare no chance to think of best ideas to work on for serving with kindness to those who need and also who do not need it.

Few things in the world are more powerful than a positive push. A smile. A world of optimism and hope. A ‘you can do it’ when things are tough.

-Richard M. DeVos

--

--