Reflections on Amal Totkay

Syeda Anum Fatima
2 min readApr 9, 2021

--

As a Pakistani brought up kid, I have experienced various kinds of alternatives or shortcuts to make my plans work. We call it “Totkay”. It has been adapted by every other Pakistani or you can say desi households where this term has no lesser meaning as well as value. As I am going further in my Amal Fellowship, for my surprise there are totkay too! yes, these are Amal Totkay to let us grow our skills more conveniently.

Below are the Amal Totkay to shape our life and to achieving milestones.

Out of these five totkay, my favorite one is Getting Out of My Comfort Zone which I am now able to implement in my life as well. Before getting into Amal Fellowship, I was much hesitant to ask anything in my class or to answer something but gradually I’m making it possible of myself to participate more proactively in class and say my heart out which I thought, could never do. Getting out of my comfort zone has also enabled me to ask for help from others which is itself a reflection of another Amal Totka that is Ask People Help.

Now I’m trying to act upon all the totkas given by Amal Academy to further polish my skills and get assertive results.

--

--